Nanowrimo 2015 Day 1

It’s November and that means it’s time for me to attempt to write 1667 words a day for the next month, while balancing my hectic school and rehearsal schedule.  (It’s madness I tell you and I’m stupidly ambitious to try)

This year, I decided to work on a long running fanfiction of mine.  It’s an attack on titan/snk fanfic I started writing two years ago. I decided to use nanowrimo to really work on and finish my Rivamika fanfiction. This story has been shelved and hiatus-ed off and on for the last two years. This year I want to finish it and be really proud of my work.  I will be blogging about this process and the plot here and posting the latest chapters on fanficttion.net. As far as Day 1 went my word count wasn’t as great as it could have been.
image

Its a little under the half of what the daily should be. (1667 everyday) Hopefully I can catch up and fill day 2’s quota as well.

With the 1700 word a day requirement, chapter may be drafted fairly quickly but will not be edited for posting until the weekends. Meaning the story maybe be drafted far ahead of the published chapters. I don’t know if with nanowrimo I will finish the story but I hope to write a good 80% during this month. The chapters will be posted on a regular basis as they are proofread and editted. I guess thats all.

If you want to catch up or remember what was happening you can read Obligatory Vow here:https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9666151/1/Obligatory-Vow

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

