Nanowrimo 2015 Day 2 and Day 3

Welp I definitely lost motivation faster than I thought I would but I am determined to keep pushing through.

On day 2, my work count was still below par at 1628. (Not even hitting day one’s goal. 😭) I only wrote 771 words more from day 1. However it was nice to finish chapter 7 of my story.  When it is finally editted and posted I think the readers of my story will like it.

nano day 2

On day 3, I really started to hit the wall. I only got 87 words written and probably just spent the rest for night banging my head against my keyboard and finally just deciding to work on it more on day 4. This was all I had at the time:

poop jokes

Needless to say lots of bad poop jokes inspired by Levi and my premature writing block.

I did tweet to the #nanocoach tag that Nanowrimo has for advice and mini pep talks from other participants and the designated nanocoach for this leg of the process. They adviced me to “take a break and come back to it with fresh eyes.” And to also try doing writing sprints.  I haven’t attempted it yet but when I have more time to write I might do it.

I also messaged my nano writing bubby.  I met her last nanowrimo and its nice talking to her and trying to motivate each other throughout the month.

Moral of the story is, if you get stuck utilize your resources. Just buckle down, get some calming music to help you focus and just type even if it has nothing to do with the current plot. Get. The. Words. Out.

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

